How Do I Change My Mighty Network From Plan Access to Public, Private, or Secret and Vice Versa?

Changing your Mighty Network's Privacy Setting from Plan Access to Public, Private or Secret

Network Hosts are able to change a Mighty Network's privacy settings from Plan access to public/private/secret. 

You can do this by clicking on your Network Settings > General Settings > Network Access > Choose public, private or secret.

When you make this switch, you will be met with the following pop up: 

Option 1 will take you through a series of steps that allows you to keep your current subscription payments and turn them into subscriptions for Spaces, or Internal Plans. 

Either option will allow existing members to keep access to your Mighty Network

Upon choosing option 1 you will see the following pop up:

With this option, the main difference is that you will want to be sure that there is a Space added to any single External Plan that is a monthly or annual subscription since your members will continue to pay for content in your Mighty Network. 

To add a Space to a Plan, click into the Plan and select the three dot menu in the upper right corner > Add to This Plan.

After you've added a Space or Spaces to any External Plans with subscriptions, then you can change the privacy settings. Head to Network Settings > General Settings > Privacy > Choose public, private or secret. 

You will be met with one final pop up:

Check the 'I understand' box and hit 'Change to new Privacy Settings to finalize your new privacy setting.

Option 2 will take you through a series of steps to deactivate all existing Plans. This will put a stop to all member subscription payments. Existing members will keep access to your Mighty Network as well as any Spaces or Course progress inside of those Spaces. 

Upon choosing Option 2 you will see the following pop up:

Follow the instructions in the pop-up to View All Plans. 

On the Plan list, you will choose the three dot menu next to the Plan to deactivate it.

When you choose to deactivate a Plan, you will see a pop up message:

Select all the checkboxes and click Deactivate Plan. This will not remove any members from your Mighty Network.

After you've deactivated all Plans, you can go back to Network Settings > General Settings > Privacy and choose public, private or secret. 

You will be met by on final pop up where you can review your privacy change.

Check the 'I understand' box and hit 'Change to privacy setting” to finalize your new privacy setting.

Changing your Mighty Network's Privacy Setting to Plan Access from Public, Private or Secret

If you decide that you want to start charging for Network membership, then the first step is to make a new External Plan for your Mighty Network. This can be a single External Plan or bundled with Spaces.

To make a new Plan, go to Network Setting Plans and Payments > Plans > “+” icon in the upper right corner. 

You will want to be sure that the Network is included

After you create the Plan, you will need to toggle it to visible in the upper right corner. 

Then you will see the pop up below letting you know that existing members will be moved to a Plan with no payment gate. 

All members will retain access to your Mighty Network and you will be able to find them on the new Auto-generated Plan in Network Settings > Plans and Payments > Plans.

If you want to learn how to change a Space's privacy setting from Plan access to public, private or secret and vice versa, check out this article.

Updated February 2024

Was this article helpful?