When you are creating or managing Lessons within a Table of Contents feature, you'll see unlocking and completion settings available for each Lesson.
To edit or change the unlocking or completion features for a particular Lesson, just go to Manage Lesson Settings for that Lesson.
Unlocking Features for Lessons
These are all of the unlocking features available with our Table of Contents feature currently:
None - The Lesson will be unlocked as soon as the member begins the Course.
Sequential - The Lesson will unlock immediately after the previous Lesson is completed by the member.
Timed - The Lesson will unlock a specific number of days after the member starts the first lesson of the Course. It will unlock at the exact time the member started the first lesson (ie: if the member completed the previous lesson at 12pm, then the next lesson will unlock at 12pm). The member will be notified when new material becomes unlocked for them. This feature is dependent on when the Member joins. If a new Lesson/Section is added after a Member has joined, then there will be a fresh timer. For example, if Member A has joined for 7 days, and on day 7 the Host adds a new Lesson/Section that is timed to unlock after 10 days, Member A would still have a 10-day timer.
Scheduled - The Lesson will unlock on a specific date and time.
Note: Any unlocking changes will apply to both existing members and new members who have joined after the change.
For Scheduled and Timed Unlock, you have the option of whether or not you would like to notify your members that new material is available.
- When the toggle is ON the members of the Space will receive a notification when that Lesson/Section is unlocked
- When the toggle is OFF the members of the Space will not receive a notification when that Lesson/Section is unlocked
The toggle will be greyed out for all other unlocking options.
Completion Tracking Features for Lessons
These are the completion tracking features available today for Lessons:
Visited Completion - A member must visit this Lesson to complete it.
Button Completion - A member must click the “Mark as Complete” button at the bottom of the Lesson to complete it.
Note: If you have the unlocking option set to "None" members won't be required to click "Mark as Complete" in order to move to the next Lesson. If you would like it to be required, you will need to use the "Sequential" unlocking option.
Video Completion - Students must watch the tracked video in this Lesson in order to complete it. You can either add MP4 video directly or embed a video from YouTube. Loom, Vimeo, and Wistia cannot be tracked. You can only have one tracked video per Lesson but you can choose which video you want to track by selecting the timer icon in the upper right corner.
Resetting a member's progress in completed Lessons within a Table of Contents is not possible.
Measuring Completion Rates for Members
If you have completion tracking turned on in your Mighty Network, you can see at-a-glance the completion rate (as a percentage) for each member of your Space by going to Space Settings > Members > Member List.
From here, you can sort by completion rate and see the last Lesson viewed, as well as the last Lesson completed.
Completion tracking data (including % complete, last Lesson viewed, and last Lesson completed) is also available in the downloadable Space member list.