To manage the purchases and subscriptions you've made, go to the "Your Purchases" menu on your profile.
You will receive an email notification 3 days before your subscription is up for renewal.
How to Cancel a Subscription Plan
Here's how to cancel your subscription as a member. You'll find the option to unsubscribe from automatic renewals under Your Plans and Purchases > Cancel Subscription.
If you purchased on iOS, you'll find the option to unsubscribe within the iOS app.
You can cancel iOS purchases by following these steps:
1. Go to settings > [Your Name] > Media & Purchases.
2. Choose "View Account"
3. Scroll down to "Subscriptions."
4. Find your Mighty Networks subscription
5. Click on subscription and cancel
On an iOS or Android web browser you can go to Profile > Your Purchases > Active Subscriptions and cancel a subscription there, as long as you made the purchase on mobile web or desktop web.
This is how the detailed view looks:
For any subscriptions you purchased on the web, you'll see a "Cancel Subscription" button.
If you have any questions about billing or need to request a refund, we recommend first contacting your Host directly, as they handle your subscription within Stripe. If you still have questions, feel free to send the Mighty Networks team a note.
Changing Billing Interval
If your Host has set up a monthly plan and an annual plan, you can switch between the two. However the option to change billing intervals is not presented you are in a free trial period of a plan. The only option to change billing intervals during a free trial is to cancel the subscription. The option to switch billing intervals appears after your free trial period ends.
When you're logged in on the web, just navigate to Personal Settings > Your Purchases > Select Plan to switch > Select Switch between Annual/Monthly. Please note that this will not apply to members that have been invited for free by the host.
When you change your billing cycle (i.e. annual to monthly) the switch will occur on your next billing date which is also when you will be billed for the new plan.
Downloading Your Invoices
To download invoices for any paid purchases, go to Personal Settings > Your Purchases > Select your Paid Plan. There you will find your last 10 invoices under Invoices. Click "View Invoice" to download and view your selected Invoice.
Your Host may choose to move you to a new Plan either immediately or at your next billing cycle date. If this happens, you will receive an email, in-app and mobile push notification (if enabled) of the move. You may need to take some action either to add or update your billing details or to verify the purchase.
Strong Customer Authentication
In this age of fraud and higher levels of security, some credit card companies require verification of a new purchase. If you have a SCA (Strong Customer Authentication) Card, you will need to verify a purchase before your card is charged.
What is SCA?
Strong Customer Authentication (SCA) is a European regulatory requirement to reduce fraud and make online and contactless offline payments more secure. SCA requirements are set out in the Regulatory Technical Standards or RTS. Banks must decline payments that require SCA and don’t meet these criteria.
When is Strong Customer Authentication required?
Strong Customer Authentication is required for new card purchases online. If your Host moves you to a different Plan, then it’s considered a new purchase so it requires authentication for an existing card whereas a Plan renewal doesn’t.
If your Host moves you to a Plan, we will send a message prompting you to verify your billing information, which is required before you can be moved to a new Plan. You will also see a red banner prompting you to verify your billing when you log into your account. You will have 7 days to verify the card details before the Plan move is canceled, and you will remain on your existing Plan.
Adding a Tax ID for Tax Exempt Purchases
A Host may choose to enable the ability for members to add a Tax ID to their account in certain countries. If so, you may see the option to add your Tax ID number to your account when you make a purchase if you are based in an EU country, the UK, New Zealand, or Australia. You can add or modify your Tax ID number in Your Settings > Account > Billing.
Updated August 2023