Mighty Network's can have a lot of variety and how you join will depend on what privacy setting your Host has decided on!
The privacy settings are:
A public Mighty Network is open for anyone to join and explore without a profile.
A secret Mighty Network is restricted to only members who receive an invitation to join.
A paid means you will need to pay for access (or receive a free link to join).
If the Mighty Network is public:
You will see the option to "Join" or "Explore" the Mighty Network. You may also be shown inside the Mighty Network if your Host has decided to turn off the landing page. If you click to interact with the community, you will see a prompt to join by creating an account.
If the Mighty Network is private:
You will see the button to "Request to Join", which means you will need to go through an approval process in order to join the Mighty Network.
Your Host may have chosen to set up questions for you to answer before you are approved. When you are, you will receive an email that you have been approved.
If the Mighty Network is secret:
You will need to be invited to see the landing page and will see the option to "Join". If you are not invited, then you will see a screen that says "Sign In".
If the Mighty Network is paid:
You will see an option to purchase a single plan or a choice of plans on the landing page. Your Host may also have set up questions for you to answer and/or an approval process for this privacy setting as well.
No matter what the privacy settings is, you will be required to sign up to join a Mighty Network. You can either log in using Google, Facebook, LinkedIn, or Apple, or by entering your first name, last name, and email address, then setting up a password you can use going forward to log in.
Next, you will see the option to upload a photo for your profile
If you were invited by another member, Host or moderator then you will see a welcome message when you enter the Mighty Network (with confetti!) where you can connect with the person who invited you.