Changing your Space's Privacy Setting from Plan Access to Public, Private, or Secret
Network and Space Hosts are able to change a Space's privacy settings from plan access to public, private or secret. You can do this by clicking on the gear icon in the Space > Details > Privacy Setting.
When you choose the new privacy setting, you will be met with the following pop up:
Option 1 will take you through a series of steps that allows you to keep your current subscription payments. Upon choosing option 1 you will see the following pop up:
With Option 1, you will need to add another Space to the Plan in order for the members to continue paying the same amount. This way, the subscription transfers to access these additional experiences.
To add a Space to the Plan go to Network Settings > Plans and Payments > Plans and click into the Plan. In the upper right corner, select the three dot menu in the Plan Details page > Add to this Plan.
You will then need to deactivate any Plans associated with the Space. No members will lose access to the Space during this process.
Then you can go back to Space Settings > Details and change the privacy.
Option 2 will put a stop to all subscription payments from that Space. Upon choosing Option 2 you will see the following pop up:
You will need to deactivate all Plans to the Space, including bundle Plans, in order to proceed with this option. No members will lose access to the Space during this process.
Then you can go to the Space Settings > Details and change the privacy for the Space.
Changing your Space's Privacy Setting to Plan Access from Public, Private or Secret
The first step you will need to take is to make an Internal Plan. This can be a single Plan or bundled with other Spaces.
Head to Network Settings > Plans and Payments > Plans and select the “+” icon in the upper right corner.
Be sure to keep the Network toggled to “Excluded” as in the screenshot below and add the Space or Spaces you would like to create a Plan for.
After you create the Plan, you will need to make the Plan visible.
When you do, you will see the pop up below to confirm that you would like to change the Space to Plan Access.
When you click "Change to Plan Access" then you will see the pop up below letting you know that existing members will be moved to a new Plan with no payment gate.
All members will retain access to your Space and you will be able to find them on the new auto-generated Plan in gear icon > Payments > Space Plans.
If you want to learn how to change your Mighty Network's privacy setting from plan access to public, private or secret and vice versa, check out this article.
Updated February 2024