Can I Offer Discounts or Free Access to My Plans on Mighty Networks?

Yes, you can! You can set up a Free or discounted Plan to invite one or more members to a Mighty Network or any Plan for free. You can also set up a Plan with no payment gates that just gives access to your Network or Spaces. To learn more about these options, check out this article.

First, you will need to create a new Plan by visiting your Network Settings > Plans and Payments > Plans > Add a Plan.

Here, set the Plan to provide access to whichever Spaces you’d like to offer for free, or at a discount. You can read about how to create a Plan here.

Set the Plan to Free, if you’d like to provide access to one or more members free of charge. 

set_plan_to_free-discount.png

Alternatively, if you’d like to offer it at a discount, just enter the discounted amount you’d like to charge. 

Once you have finished creating your free or discounted Plan, it will be toggled to ‘Hidden’ by default. Keep it Hidden to ensure only those you’d like to provide discounted or free access to are able to receive this access.

Click the ‘Share’ tab on the Plan, and copy the links provided.

Plan Landing Page Link: will direct paying members to the landing page of the plan.

Plan Checkout Page - will direct members to the checkout page for the plan.

Send these links to anyone you’d like to provide access to. 

Deactivate a Share Link for a Hidden Plan

If you ever need to deactivate a Share Link for Hidden Plan because you want to prevent people from using it to join that Plan, just click Delete This Link. There will be a pop up to confirm that you would like to delete them. At this time, there isn't a way to delete one share link, you will need to delete all. This will invalidate any share links that exist and generate new ones.

Desktop.png

Updated March 2023

 

Was this article helpful?