How Can I See the Status of Invites and Requests to Join My Mighty Network?

Sent Invites 

Screen_Shot_2022-07-15_at_10.20.50_AM.png

Within the "Sent Invites" tab of your Invite page, you'll see the status of each invitation sent: invite sent, clicked, joined, reminder sent, stale, unsubscribed, invalid, revoked, spam.

Here is the definition for each:

Invite Sent: The invitee was sent an email invitation.

Actions you can take: Select the three-dot menu next to the person’s name and either Remind or Revoke the invitation. Remind to resend the invitation ASAP. Revoke rescinds the invitation and when the person clicks the link they will be redirected to your landing page.

Clicked: The invitee clicked the invitation but did not create a profile.

Actions you can take: Select the three-dot menu next to the person’s name and either Remind or Revoke the invitation.

Joined: The member joined your Mighty Network.

Actions you can take: Select the three-dot menu next to the member’s name and view their profile.

Reminder Sent: Once you've sent an invite, your invitees will automatically get up to three email reminders from our system. These reminders go out after 3, 10, and 30 days.

Actions you can take: Select the three-dot menu next to the person’s name and either Remind or Revoke the invitation.

Stale: Once the final reminder is sent (at 30 days) and there is no response from the invitee, the invite is marked “Stale” and the link becomes invalid 30 days after the final reminder.

Actions you can take: Select the three-dot menu next to the person’s name and "Invite Again" which will send an invitation ASAP or Revoke the invitation. If the first invite had a custom message, then the invite that is sent again will be the same message.

Unsubscribed: The invitee unsubscribed from all Mighty Networks emails and did not receive the invitation.

Actions you can take: Reach out to the Mighty Networks team via the 'Need Help?' button (from the bottom right corner of your own Mighty Network when you're logged in on the web) or email help@mightynetworks.com.

Invalid: The invitation was not delivered because the email address was invalid.

Actions you can take: Reach out to the Mighty Networks team via the 'Need Help?' button (from the bottom right corner of your own Mighty Network when you're logged in on the web) or email help@mightynetworks.com.

Revoked: The invitation was revoked and the link to join will no longer work. The member will not get an email that their invite was revoked.

Actions you can take: Select the three-dot menu next to the person’s name and "Invite Again" which will send an invitation ASAP. If the first invite had a custom message, then the invite that is sent again will be the same message.

Spam: The member has marked your invitation as spam in their mail carrier

Actions you can take: Reach out to the Mighty Networks team via the 'Need Help?' button (from the bottom right corner of your own Mighty Network when you're logged in on the web) or email help@mightynetworks.com.

Requests to Join for Private Mighty Networks

If your Mighty Network is private, you will also see the Requests to Join tab:

Screen_Shot_2022-07-15_at_10.22.08_AM.png

Here is the definition for each:

When a member first requests to join, you will see a status to either Approve or View Answers (Learn how to set up questions for people to answer before they join). 

Actions you can take: Approve, View Answers, or select the three-dot menu next to the member’s name and decline their request to join.

Request Declined: As a Host, you have declined a member’s request to join. You will be prompted to select the reason why you are declining the member’s request and they will be shown your response when they check back on their approval status. The member will not receive an email notifying them of the decline. If you select "Other" you will be able to customize your response and it will be visible in the prospective member's approval status.

Actions you can take: Select the three-dot menu next to the member’s name to either View Answers or Approve.

Screen_Shot_2022-07-15_at_10.22.45_AM.png

This is what your member will see:

Screen_Shot_2022-07-15_at_10.23.30_AM.png

Joined: You have approved the member and they have joined your Mighty Network after receiving the email below.

Actions you can take: Select the three-dot menu next to the member’s name and view their answers.

Welcome_email_mobile.png

Stale: Once the final reminder is sent (at 30 days) and there is no response from the invitee, the invite is marked “Stale”.

Actions you can take: Select the three-dot menu next to the person’s name and "Invite Again" which will send an invitation ASAP or Revoke the invitation.

Unsubscribed: The invitee unsubscribed from all Mighty Networks emails and did not receive the invitation.

Actions you can take: Reach out to the Mighty Networks team via the 'Need Help?' button (from the bottom right corner of your own Mighty Network when you're logged in on the web) or email help@mightynetworks.com.

Invalid: The invitation was not delivered because the email address was invalid.

Actions you can take: Reach out to the Mighty Networks team via the 'Need Help?' button (from the bottom right corner of your own Mighty Network when you're logged in on the web) or email help@mightynetworks.com.

Spam: The member has marked your invitation as spam in their mail carrier

Actions you can take: Reach out to the Mighty Networks team via the 'Need Help?' button (from the bottom right corner of your own Mighty Network when you're logged in on the web) or email help@mightynetworks.com.

If you see a request to join from a member in your notifications and they no longer appear in your list, that means the member has deleted their account before you have approved their request to join.

Bulk actions

You can also select all Members or a number of individual ones by clicking on the dot either at the top of the list (to select all) or next to their names (to select one or more). You can then take bulk action to either Remind Selected or Revoke Selected in the upper right corner of the screen.

If you want to revoke individual invitations, it is recommended to do this one by one and not by using the dot on the left of the First Name Column, as it will revoke ALL of the Invite Sent Invitations.

Was this article helpful?