Yes, you can!
How to Raise Prices for New Members
At times, you may want to change the price for a specific Plan that you're offering in your Mighty Network, but keep existing members on the same Plan they purchased when they first joined.
To raise your prices for new members who want to purchase access to your Mighty Network, access to an individual Spaces you're selling, or access to a package of Spaces that you're selling as a Bundle Plan, all you need to do is switch the current Visible Plan that's available for purchase to Hidden.
Then, create a new Visible Plan at a different price point that will be visible to people who haven't yet purchased access to that area. Existing members who purchased at the old price point will stay on the Hidden Plan, and any new members who purchase will be on the new Visible Plan that you created.
If you want to raise prices for existing members, then you can move members to a new Plan that is higher priced.
How to Raise Prices for Existing Members
To move a member, go to Network Settings > Plans and Payments > Plans and click into the Plan Details.
Select the three-dot menu next to the member you want to move and choose “Move to Plan”:
Next, you will see a screen showing you the Plan the member is currently on and a drop-down of the Plans that are available for them to move to.
You can choose whether they move immediately or at their next billing cycle date. The member does not need to approve or opt-in to the Plan move.
After you select the Plan you want to move them to, you will see an option to choose if they move immediately or at the end of their next billing cycle.
If you are moving them from a Free Plan to a Paid Plan, you will only see the option to move them immediately.
If you are moving them from a Paid Plan to another Paid Plan then you will see the option to move them immediately or at the end of the billing cycle.
If you choose to move them immediately, then the member will receive a prorated refund in their account (which will take 5-10 business days to appear) and be moved to the new Plan. The member will receive an email and in-app notification letting them know of the change.
If you choose to move them at the end of their billing cycle date, the member will have their existing subscription canceled effective on their next billing date. The member will start their subscription on the new Plan on that same date. The member will receive an email and in-app notification letting them know their Plan has changed.
After you click Submit, you will have the option to message the member about their new Plan which will send them an email.
Some other important notes:
- The new Plan must be targeted at the same audience (either an Internal Audience or an External Audience). Go here to learn more about how these two options differ.
- You cannot move a member on an iOS Plan, only web and mobile web.
- You will not be able to move members if they are on a Free Trial.
- If you move a member to a Plan with a Free Trial, then the Free Trial will be bypassed.
- If you move a member to a Plan with Screening Questions and/or Approvals then they will be bypassed.
- If a member is moved from a Free to a Paid Plan, they will automatically be charged in USD and will not have the ability to purchase in their local currency.
- The member will receive notifications about the move that include the names of their previous and new Plan so we recommend naming your Plans so that this will make sense to them.
To learn more about all the ways you can move members, check out this article.
Changing the Privacy and Payment Settings for an Existing Space
If you have an existing Public, Private, or Secret Space in your Mighty Network and you want to make it paid going forward for new members who join, it's easy to make this transition.
In this case, all existing members of your Space will continue to be free members as soon as you create a new paid Plan.
Our system will automatically generate a free, hidden Plan for all of these members. You can decide at any point if you want to deactivate that Plan or remove individual members from the free Plan so they'll be prompted to pay the next time they come back. The members who will be moved to the hidden free Plan will not receive a notification via email or push notification about the move.
If you have a paid Space within your Mighty Network and you want to move it to being free and public, private, or secret, you can deactivate all paid Plans that grant access to that Space. Then you can change the privacy setting for the appropriate Spaces using Space Settings. Note: As with deactivating any paid Plan, this will remove all payments being collected from the Plans immediately.
If you need to download your Plan Member List, be sure to do that before deactivating your Plan.
If you have more questions and you can't find the answer in our Help Center, message our Customer Advocacy Team by clicking the 'Need Help?' button at the bottom right corner of your Mighty Networks account.