How Do I Create and Manage My Mighty Profile?

When you create a Mighty Network, you are automatically designated as the Host of your new community. We call admins or creators of a Mighty Network "Hosts" because we believe that running a Mighty Network should be more like a party and less like an admin job. 😉

It's important to note that every Mighty Network is standalone, which means that you do need to set up a separate profile and login for every Mighty Network that you’re a part of (although you *can* feel free to use the same login information for each!).

We make it easy to switch between networks in the Mighty Networks apps once you log in the first time, and from that point on it should be quick to switch between communities without needing to log in again.

On the web, the same goes—once you're logged in, you can just go to the URL in your web browser for the Mighty Network you want to visit and it should be easy to hop back in. 

As the Host of a Mighty Network, you have complete control over the experience that you create for your members, and you have access to a full suite of Network Settings that you can find on the web by going to Your Profile > Network Settings.

You can find a deep dive into how to set up and use each of these features in your Mighty Checklist. 

You also have a personal profile that you set up as Host of your Mighty Network.

Badges on profile.png

In your profile, you can add:

  • A profile photo (this has a minimum size of 500 x 500 pixels and will be cropped into a circle). You’ll have a default abstract image here until you add a photo. 
  • A cover photo. This will appear as a horizontal banner on desktop and cropped to be a vertical background on mobile—so an image that’s not too busy and can be cut off works best. The ideal image size for your cover photo is 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • A short bio that is fully searchable
  • Your location (if desired)
  • Your timezone
  • An “About Me” introduction (when you fill this out it’ll automatically post in the Activity Feed on web so others can comment and welcome you. It won't appear on mobile apps.)

You can also add up to 10 personal links under your profile. Add all your social media profiles and the platform name and icon will be pulled in. If you add additional links, like one to a specific YouTube video, the video title will be pulled in. You can also add links to your personal website or blog.

Your personal links will display like this:

Profile_Member_Category.png

Here's how it looks on mobile:

 

Mobile.png

A couple of things to note:

  • Twitter and Instagram are strict about what we can pull in, so you’ll only see “Twitter” and “Instagram,” even if you’re linking to multiple profiles or posts.

  • If your Facebook links are to private profiles or groups, it will also pull up “Facebook” as the description.

Other Profile Features

You can also turn on other features, like member categories, that you could choose to add to your Mighty Network. This might be something like a profession or an interest.

You can also add Badges to your Mighty Network that you can assign members for things like accomplishments in the Network. 

Additionally, you will see a way to explore member profiles that you may want to connect with.

Profile Assist

If you have this AI feature enabled and are on the Community plan and up, then you can use it to help you write your profile - specifically the “About Me” section. 

ProfileAssistant-light.gif

Selecting “Get Me Started” will ask three simple questions. From there, a new profile will be generated. If you want to try again, you can simply delete the text in the "About Me" section.

Here are a few other ways that you can manage your profile and personal settings within your own Mighty Network:

Delete or Deactivate Your Account

If you want to remove your account in a Mighty Network:

Log into your Mighty Network on your web browser (Chrome, Safari, etc.) and go to your Profile Photo > Personal Settings > Account. From there, you can navigate to the bottom of the menu and find the "Deactivate My Account" option.

Cookies Setting.png

If you deactivate your account, you have the option of re-activating it in the future. 

When you return, your previous posts will have been saved as well as your Profile introduction, "About Me", Saved Drafts, followed members and chat messages.
You will lose your Member Category, any Saved Posts, and access to Spaces (unless you come in on a Plan that offers them access to the same Spaces).

To re-activate your account, simply sign in with the previous email and log in. 

You will choose the option "Already a member? Sign in" at the sign up screen.

already_a_member.png

You can also permanently delete your account on the same menu by using the link found under the text: "To permanently delete your account, click here."

Screen_Shot_2022-06-20_at_2.22.34_PM.png

Please note that this action is irreversible and cannot be undone.

For Hosts that created the Mighty Network, you can only deactivate your account and not delete it. You will instead have to cancel your Plan and delete the Mighty Network. If you are the only Host of a Network, you cannot delete or deactivate your account. If you would like to do so, you would need to either assign someone else as a Host first, or fully delete your Network.

Manage Your Cookie Settings

If you would like to update your Cookie settings, you can do so by going to Personal Settings > Account > Cookie Settings

Cookies Setting.png

This will allow you to change your Cookie preferences. 

Cookie 2.png

If you are in a GDPR country, then you will see some more options for Cookie preferences:

GDPR cookies.png

To find out more information about the specific cookies in all our categories, you can check out Mighty Networks Cookie Policy.

Updated February 2024

Was this article helpful?