We want your members to feel safe and secure in your community, so we offer them a few helpful tools.
They can block members, report members, or report a post that they feel is inappropriate.
Here’s how it all works.
Blocking or Reporting a Member
If a member needs to block communication with another member they can do so by selecting the three-dot menu on the member’s profile > More. There they will see the option to block the member.
They can also block a member from a chat message. In the chat window with the member, they can click the three-dot menu and choose to block the member.
Once they’ve blocked the member, they will no longer receive notifications or 1-to-1 messages from the member that blocked them. They will also no longer see that member’s posts in the Activity Feed.
We don’t alert the blocked person that they have been blocked and they will still be able to see the posts and comments of the person who blocked them.
Unblocking a member
If they change their mind or blocked someone by mistake, it can all be undone. They can unblock a member by navigating to the three-dot menu on the blocked member’s profile.
Underneath “More”, they will see the option to unblock the member. They can also unblock someone by sending them a message in a 1-to-1 chat. Before sending the message, they will be warned that this action will unblock the member.
Reporting a member
On web and mobile, if they need to report a member to you or other Hosts, they can do so by clicking the three dot menu in their Member profile and clicking “Report (Name of Member)”
After they report the member, they will be asked why they are reporting them.
When they click send the report, they will see a message that the report has been sent to their Hosts.
A notification is sent to all Hosts to let them know that the member has been reported and their reasoning. Then, as a Host, you can take action such as removing the reported member or banning the reported member.
Reporting a Post
To report a post, a member will select the three dot menu on the post > More > Report Article.
If a post has been reported by more than two members, it is automatically hidden from the Activity Feed.
Hosts will be able to review reported members and content under Network Settings > Moderation. Only Network Hosts of the entire Mighty Network will see reported members and content.
You can share this information directly with your members via this link: Block or Report a Member
It’ll send them to a member-focused part of the Help Center!