Start a Chat Conversation
To start a small group chat, click the chat icon in the upper right and click “+” to start a new chat, then search for the names of the members you want to add, select them, and click “Start Chat”. Once a chat has been created, you cannot add new members to it. You will need to start a new chat.
You will be able to at mention other members by typing the "@"symbol along with their name.
If you mention someone not in the Chat, there will be an error message shown that the member "will not be notified because they are not a member of this Chat."
Existing Chat Conversations
In the mobile apps, tap the chat icon to open your chat list, where you can access previous conversations and start new ones. On the web, click the chat icon in the upper right corner to see a list of your existing chats.
Archiving Chat Conversations
Archiving a chat conversation will hide the conversation from your chat list. However, the chat will reappear in the list if another member adds a message to the conversation.
If you archive a chat and want to unarchive it, you can do so by recreating the conversation with the same people. Create a new chat, add the members, and when you click “Start Chat” the conversation will pick up where you left off.
If the archived conversation is with just one other person, you can also unarchive it by navigating to their profile and clicking “Chat”
If someone creates a Group Chat and any of the participants are removed from the network, any Group Chat that the removed participant was in will be archived.