How Do I Change My Mighty Network from Paid to Public, Private, or Secret?

Hosts are able to change a Mighty Network's privacy settings from Paid to Public/Private/Secret. You can do this by clicking on your Network Settings > General Settings > Privacy > Choose Public/Private/Secret.

When you make this switch, you will be met with the following pop up: 

ChangePrivacy.png

 

Option 1 will take you through a series of steps that allows you to keep your current subscription payments. Upon choosing option 1 you will see the following pop up:

Option1-ViewPlans.png

Follow the instructions in the pop-up. If you need additional information on how to add a Group or Course to an existing plan, click on Network Settings > General Settings > Privacy > Choose Public/Private/Secret.

After you've added a Group/Course to all External Plans, go back and click on Network Settings > General Settings > Privacy > Choose Public/Private/SecretYou will be met with one final pop up:

Option1-ChangePrivacy.png

Check the 'I understand' box and hit 'Change to Public' to finalize your new privacy setting.

Option 2 will take you through a series of steps to deactivate all existing plans. This will put a stop to all member subscription payments. Existing members will be keep access to your Mighty Network. Upon choosing Option 2 you will see the following pop up:

Option2-ViewPlans.png

Follow the instructions in the pop-up. After you've de-activated all payment plans, you can go back to Network Settings > General Settings > Privacy > Choose Public/Private/Secret. You will be met by on final pop up:

Option2-ChangePrivacy.png

 

Check the 'I understand' box and hit 'Change to Public' to finalize your new privacy setting.

Updated July 2022

 

Was this article helpful?

Have more questions? Submit a request