With each Event that you create within your Mighty Network, you have the option to enable RSVPs so that members can share if they plan on attending and you as the Event creator can track RSVPs and message attendees. You also have options to restrict the Event Link or close RSVPs.
How to Enable Event RSVPs
When creating or editing any type of Event, you'll see the option to decide if you want to enable RSVPs just below the Event Type.
Toggle this option on to allow members to select "Going," "Maybe," or "Not Going" for your Event.
Note: For Events that use our Zoom integration, you must be the Event Creator in order to edit Event Settings. This is because the connected account is specific to the person who created the Event. If you select any different Event type and paste in a Zoom link, any Host can edit the Event.
When Event RSVPs are enabled, members will see a prompt on the Event post itself allowing them to RSVP for the Event, along with options to export the Event to their personal calendar and add comments.
If you choose to disable the option for members to RSVP, no options will be visible for members to RSVP and and RSVP lists will not be available.
How to Restrict the Event Link
If you as the creator of the Event want to restrict access to the Event so that only members who have RSVP'd can see the Event Link (the URL or location of the online meeting), you can also turn on the option to Restrict the Event Link. This means the Event Link will be hidden unless someone has actively responded that they are going to this Event.
When this option is selected, only members who responded as "Going" will have access to the Event Link. If you leave it off, everyone who can see the Event will have access to the Event Link, no matter what their RSVP status is.
If you are concerned about members sharing out the Event Link, there are a few things you can do to ensure that only members who RSVP have access to the Event Link. While there is no way to 100% restrict people from sharing the web link to your Event, these steps will ensure that only RSVP'd attendees have access:
- Turn on the Restrict Event Link feature
- Keep the field where you add your Event Link blank until only a short period of time before the Event is slated to start
- Close RSVPs before the Event begins, to ensure that only members who RSVP'd "Going" will see the Event Link when you add it
- Add in the Event Link when you're ready
In this scenario, only those who have RSVP'd "Going" ahead of the event will ever be able to see the Event Link.
How to Close RSVPs
If you've enabled RSVPs and you want to preserve the current RSVP list, but remove the option for additional members to RSVP, you can Close RSVPs.
Toggle this option "on" when editing an Event and this will remove the option for additional members to RSVP. You can re-open RSVPs anytime by adjusting this setting back to "off."
How to Message Event Attendees
If you want to send a special message only to Event attendees, just click on the option to See All RSVPs on the Event post. From there, you'll see members segmented by "Going," "Maybe," "Not Going," and "No RSVP."
Use the "Send Message" button in the upper right corner to send a message to a particular segment of members who have or have not yet RSVP'd for the Event.
When you open up Send Message, you'll see options for sending a message to any segment of the members who have or have not yet RSVP'd. You can combine segments in the dropdown list, or choose to only message one segment of members.
You can also highlight text in the box to add simple formatting or a link.
The option to send a message to members who haven't yet RSVP'd to an Event will only be available if someone is a Host in the space where the event is taking place.This is because there could be a larger segment of members across your entire Mighty Network (or a Group or Course within the network) who haven't yet RSVP'd, and we want to ensure that only a Host has the power to message all members.
And remember, members who RSVP "Going" or "Maybe" to an Online Event will automatically receive a reminder notification 30 minutes before the Event is about to start. For Local Events, the reminder automatically gets sent 24 hours before the Event.
Download Event RSVPs
To download the full list of Event RSVPs, click on the 3 dot menu on the Event post or within the Event RSVPs page, and select Download RSVPs.
This will trigger a link to download an Excel spreadsheet that will be emailed to you directly. This option is available to anyone who is a Host or Moderator in the space where the Event takes place, or it will be available for the Event creator if that person is not currently a Host or Moderator.
The Event RSVP List includes these fields for each member: