When you are creating or managing Lessons within a Course, you'll see unlocking and completion settings available for each Lesson.
To edit or change the unlocking or completion features for a particular Lesson, just go to Manage Lesson Settings for that Lesson.
Unlocking Features for Lessons
These are all of the unlocking features available with our Courses feature currently:
Unlocked - The Lesson will be unlocked as soon as the member begins the Course.
Unlocks Sequentially - The Lesson will unlock immediately after the previous Lesson is completed by the member.
Timed Unlock - The Lesson will unlock a specific number of days after the member begins the Course. It will unlock at the exact time the member completed the previous lesson (ie: if the member completed the previous lesson at 12pm, then the next lesson will unlock at 12pm). The member will be notified when new course material becomes unlocked for them. This feature is dependent on when the Member joins. If a new Lesson/Section is added after a Member has joined, then there will be a fresh timer. For example, if Member A has joined for 7 days, and on day 7 the Host adds a new Lesson/Section that is timed to unlock after 10 days, Member A would still have a 10-day timer.
Note: Any unlocking changes are only visible to new members joining the Course. If a member has already started the course, then they won’t see these changes.
Completion Tracking Features for Lessons
These are the completion tracking features available today for Lessons:
Visited Completion - A member must visit this Lesson to complete it.
Button Completion - A member must click the “Mark as Complete” button at the bottom of the Lesson to complete it.
Video Completion - Students must watch the tracked video in this Lesson in order to complete it. You can either and MP4 video directly or embed a video from YouTube. Loom, Vimeo, and Wistia cannot be tracked.
Measuring Completion Rates for Members in Courses
If you have completion tracking turned on for a Course in your Mighty Network, you can see at-a-glance the completion rate (as a percentage) for each member of your Course by going to Course Settings > Course Members > See All Members.
From here, you can sort by completion rate and see the last Lesson viewed, as well as the last Lesson completed.
Completion tracking data (including % complete, last Lesson viewed, and last Lesson completed) is also available in the downloadable Course member list.