To manage the purchases and subscriptions you've made, go to the "Your Purchases" menu on your profile.
You will receive an email notification 3 days before your subscription is up for renewal.
How to Cancel a Subscription Plan
You'll find the option to unsubscribe from automatic renewals under Your Purchases. If you purchased on iOS, you'll find the option to unsubscribe within the iOS app.
Here's what your purchases will look like on iOS:
This is how the detailed view looks if you're logged in on the web, or in the Android app:
For any subscriptions you purchased on the web or Android, you'll see a "Cancel Subscription" button.
For subscriptions you purchased via the iOS app, you'll find a handy link that will take you to the appropriate spot to cancel your subscription in iTunes with your Apple ID. Please note that this button only appears for recurring monthly or annual fees.
If you have any questions about billing or need to request a refund, we recommend first contacting your Host directly, as they handle your subscription within Stripe. If you still have questions, feel free to send the Mighty Networks team a note.