By default, a new Space is set to Secret and your Table of Contents feature – the Overview, Lessons, and Sections – are set to Hidden.
This lets you create your content privately and share them when you're ready.
Make Your Entire Table of Contents Visible at One Time
To make your entire Table of Contents visible at one time, go to the Table of Contents and choose the small SELECT ALL in the upper left hand corner. When you click on it, it will show you the option to make all – or any Lesson or Section – Visible or Hidden.
Make Individual Lessons or Sections Visible When You're Ready
Alternatively, you can make any Lesson, Section, or the Overview Visible from Manage Overview Settings, Manage Lesson Settings, or Manage Section Settings.
When you make your Overview, a Lesson, or a Section visible, the following elements become visible to students:
- The Title
- The first few lines of the body
- The thumbnail image
Students will always be able to open and view the Overview. Note that the privacy level of the Space will also determine who can see its' Visible contents.
You will also see a pop up to notify all members of the Space that there is new Course material available.
If you select "Notify" it will appear as a push notification in the mobile app, web and as an email if they have email notifications enabled.
To learn more about the types of notifications that your members will receive check out this article!