How Do I Create a Waitlist for My Mighty Network?

If you want to build anticipation for an offering, you can easily create a waitlist using our Plans feature.

Network Waitlist

Want to build excitement for the launch of a new subscription you’re offering, or a new paid course?
Wish you could temporarily close your cart and pause payments, while still building interest?

It’s easy to set up a waitlist using Member Approvals.

To make a new Plan, go to Network Settings > Payments > Plans and select the “+” icon.

Create a Plan that includes the Network. 

Next, choose whether or not to add gates to the Plan.

Start by toggling on Approval so that prospective members must wait for you to approve them before they can join – or until you’re ready to open the doors. 

Enabling Screening Questions allows you to also ask prospective members up to 5 questions. This can be useful if you want to know the answers to questions like, “How did you hear about us?” or if you need to verify that members have taken additional training before they can gain access.

You can also enable Screening Questions and Approvals on Plans you have already created. To learn more about Screening Questions and Approvals, check out this article.

The next choice you need to make is whether or not to charge for your Mighty Network. If you do, then toggle on Payments. Your prospective members won’t be charged until you approve them.

If you don’t want to charge, just keep the Payments toggle off.

To learn more about creating a Plan, check out this article.

After you create the Plan, click the toggle in the upper right corner to make it Visible.

Then it’s time to let people know about your community! You can use our invite feature and upload a CSV of contacts, or invite directly from Facebook or LinkedIn

In your message, we recommend giving people a date when the doors will open. We’ve found that 2 weeks is a good amount of lead time, since it allows word to spread and excitement to build!

During this time, your prospective members will be directed to your landing page where they will see your Plan. 

Clicking on the Plan will prompt them to create an account, answer questions (if you have them enabled), and request approval. 

Be clear about how the waitlist process will work on your Landing Page to ensure that when people get to this screen they know they’re on the list. 

Here is a video of what your members will experience:

When you’re ready to open your doors, go to Network Settings > Plans and Payments and click on the Plan you created. 

You’ll see a list of people waiting to be let in.

All you need to do is approve them! 

They’ll receive an email notification that they were approved so they’ll know that the doors are now officially open. 

Space Waitlist

Do you have an active community and want to build excitement for a new Course launching? Or limit the number of members who can join a new Space?

Create a Plan for your existing members and use Screening Questions and Approvals.

To make a new Plan, go to Network Settings > Payments > Plans and select the “+” icon.

Create a Plan for a Space and don’t include the Network. 

Next, choose whether or not to add gates to the Plan.

Start by toggling on Approval so that existing members must wait for you to approve them before they can join – or until you’re ready to open the doors. 

Enabling Screening Questions allows you to also ask your members up to 5 questions. This can be useful if you want to know the answers to questions like, “What are you looking to get out of this Course?” or if you need to verify that members have taken additional training before they can gain access.

You can also enable Screening Questions and Approvals on Plans you have already created. 

To learn more about Screening Questions and Approvals, check out this article.

The next choice you need to make is whether or not you want to charge for your Course.

If you do, then toggle on Payments. Your members won’t be charged until you approve them.

If you don’t want to charge, just keep the Payments toggle off.

To learn more about creating a Plan, check out this article.

After you create the Plan, click the toggle in the upper right corner to make it Visible.

Then it’s time to let people know about your Course! You can use our invite feature or you can make a big announcement in your community and embed a share link to the Plan

In your message, we recommend giving people a date when the doors will open. We’ve found that 2 weeks is a good amount of lead time, since this allows word to spread and excitement to build!

During this time, your members will be directed to your Course landing page where they will see your Plan. 

Clicking on the Plan will prompt them to create an account, answer questions (if you have them enabled) and request approval. 

Be clear about how the waitlist process will work on your Course landing page to ensure that when people get to this screen they know they’re on the list. 

When you’re ready to open the doors to your Course, go to Network Settings > Plans and Payments and click into the Plan you created. 

You’ll see a list of people waiting to be let in.

All you need to do is approve them! 

They’ll receive an email notification about the approval so they know that the doors are now officially open. 

Updated April 2024

Was this article helpful?