If you want to remove your account in a Mighty Network:
Log into your Mighty Network on your web browser (Chrome, Safari, etc.) and go to your Profile Photo > Personal Settings > Account. From there, you can navigate to the bottom of the menu and find the "Deactivate My Account" option.
If you deactivate your account, you have the option of re-activating it in the future.
When you return, your previous posts will have been saved as well as your Profile introduction, "About Me", Saved Drafts, followed members and chat messages.
You will lose your Member Category, any Saved Posts, and access to Spaces (unless you come in on a Plan that offers them access to the same Spaces).
To re-activate your account, simply sign in with the previous email and log in.
You will choose the option "Already a member? Sign in" at the sign up screen.
You can also permanently delete your account on the same menu by using the link found under the text: "To permanently delete your account, click here."
Please note that this action is irreversible and cannot be undone.
For Hosts: note that if you are the only Host of a Network, you cannot delete or deactivate your account. If you would like to delete or deactivate your account, you would need to either assign someone else as a Host first, or fully delete your Network.
We hate to see you go, but appreciate you exploring Mighty Networks.
Update Email and Password
To change your account password and email in a Mighty Network, go to your Profile > Personal Settings > Account > Update Email and Password.
From here, you'll see the option to change your email address or update your password. To learn more about setting and resetting your password, check out this article.
Manage Your Cookie Settings
If you would like to update your Cookie settings, you can do so by going to Personal Settings > Account > Cookie Settings
This will allow you to change your Cookie preferences.
If you are in a GDPR country, then you will see some more options for Cookie preferences:
Updated August 2023