To leave a network, go to Your Settings > Account and select the option to either leave the network or deactivate your account.
When you choose to leave a network, you will instantly be removed from the network and you'll stop receiving notifications. However, keep in mind that when you leave a network, your activity (such as any comments or posts that you added) will still be visible to other members.
If you're a member of a network where you pay a monthly or annual subscription to get access, your account will automatically be cancelled at the end of the current billing period when you choose to leave a network.
If you decide to re-join that network in the future, you can always log in again with the same email address or login credentials that you used before.
If you would instead prefer to permanently delete your account and remove all of your activity and posts from that network, click the option to permanently delete your account link at the bottom of the page when you're signed in on the web. That will prompt you to send us an email directly with that request and we'll take care of it right away.