You can choose to leave a Mighty Network you belong to by logging into your account on web and going to your Profile Image > Personal Settings > Account > Deactivate My Account.
On the Android app, you can go to Personal Settings > Account > Deactivate My Account > Confirmation.
At the moment, it is not possible to deactivate your account from the iOS app. To do so, you'll need to log in to your account via web browser with the instructions outlined above.
From here, if you choose to Deactivate Your Account, you will instantly leave the network and will stop receiving notifications. However, keep in mind that when you leave a network, your activity (such as any comments or posts that you added) will still be visible to other members.
You can also permanently delete your account on the same menu by using the link found under the text: "To permanently delete your account, click here."
Deleting your account will remove all activity and contributions you have made to that Mighty Network.
Here's what it looks like on the web:
And here's what it looks like on mobile:
If you're a member of a Mighty Network where you pay a monthly or annual subscription to get access, your account will automatically be canceled at the end of the current billing period when you choose to leave a network.
Please note: if you are a member of a Mighty Network that takes payments externally, you will lose access to your membership as soon as you choose to deactivate it and not at the end of your billing cycle. If you are unsure, please send us a note.
Similarly, once you leave a Mighty Network, you won't be able to access any content inside, regardless if you previously paid for it. This applies to Mighty Networks that take payments externally.
If you decide to re-join that Mighty Network in the future, you can always log in again with the same email address or login credentials that you used before.
If you would instead prefer to permanently delete your account and remove all of your activity and posts from that network, click the option to permanently delete your account link at the bottom of the page when you're signed in on your web browser (Chrome, Safari, etc.).
Updated September 2022