As a member of a Mighty Network, you can send and receive private, direct messages with other members in the same network.
Start a new direct message with another member by navigating to their profile and tapping on the button that says "Say Hello."
Once you've messaged at least one other member in your network, you'll see a chat icon in the app along the bottom. Tapping on the chat icon will open up your main messaging area, where you can always access previous conversations.
On the web, you can access your direct messages with other members by clicking on the chat icon in the upper right corner.
You can also archive a chat conversation. This will hide the conversation from your view, but will resurface if the member whose chat you archived messages you again. If you want to access an archived chat conversation, all you have to do on the web is to search for the member within the chat box and message them again. On mobile, you'll have to go to their profile and tap on the "Say Hello" button. Your original chat that was archived will come up.
If you want to block a member through chat, in the chat window with the member, click the 3 dot menu then choose the option to block the member. When you block a member, you will no longer receive notifications or private messages from this member. You also won’t see their posts in your Activity Feed. You can read more about blocking a member here.