A Host can remove or ban a Member at any time. To remove or ban a Member, you need to first navigate to the Member's profile page when you're on the web. Click on the three-dot menu in the upper right corner and select the option that says "Remove from Network."
From there you'll see two options: Remove This Member and Ban This Member.
Remove a Member
If you choose to remove a Member, this will only remove their membership, not their contributions or posts. They can always re-join in the future.
When a removed Member returns, their previous posts will have been saved as well as their Profile introduction, "About You," and their chat messages.
They will lose followed Topics, Member Category, any Saved Posts, and access to Groups or Courses (unless they come in on a Plan that offers them access to the same spaces).
Ban a Member
Selecting the option to ban a member will permanently ban them and remove all of their content and activity from your Mighty Network. They cannot re-join.
Please note that you will not retain information within your Network regarding removed or banned Members. As such, we encourage you to regularly back up your member data in the best ways and systems for you to keep track of Members who have been banned or removed.
After Removal or Ban
When a Member is removed or banned, they are not notified. They would only realize their removal or ban once they attempt to log back in.
When a Member is removed from a Secret Network, they need an invitation from the Host again to rejoin the Mighty Network. Additionally, a Member removed from a Private Network must Request to Join the Mighty Network again.
Course Progress is retained if a removed Member rejoins the same Course with the same login information.