What Permissions Do Network Hosts and Moderators Have?

Available Actions Network Host Network Moderator 
Spaces and Collections    
Create Spaces and Collections  Yes Yes
Manage and delete Spaces  Yes No
Promote Spaces Yes Yes
Reorder Spaces in a Collection Yes No
Manage and delete Collections Yes Yes

Go Live in a Space (will also need to be a Space Host)

Yes No
General Settings    
Access General Settings Yes No
Manage Global Features Yes No
Access the Mighty Checklist Yes No
Edit all branding and design settings at the Network level Yes No
Enable, disable and manage all Premium Features: Custom Navigation Links, Integrations, Welcome Checklist and Featured Section, and Ambassador Program
Yes Yes
Access all payments features, manage the Stripe connection and Income Reports
Yes No
Manage the payment for the Mighty Networks plan (Business, Community etc…) and upgrade or downgrade the plan
Yes No
Delete the Mighty Network
Yes No

Members

   

View Network member list and emails

Yes Yes
Yes No

Message All Members

Yes Yes

Download a full member export (Business Plan or above)

Yes No

Assigning Tags and Badges

Yes Yes

Network Invites

   
Send Network Invites, upload CSV, and import contacts
Yes Yes

View all sent invites

Yes Yes

Invite Directly from a Facebook or LinkedIn Group

Yes Yes

See email addresses for other's invites

Yes No

Resend invites to others

Yes No

Send invite reminders to others

Yes Yes

Invite as a Host or moderator

Yes No

Invite as a member

Yes Yes
See list of requests to join private Mighty Networks
Yes Yes
Approve, ignore or deny requests to join private Mighty Networks
Yes Yes
See screening questions and approvals for paid Mighty Networks
Yes No

Mighty Insights™

   

View Plan and Income Details dashboards in Mighty Insights 

Yes No

View all but the Plan and Income Details dashboards

Yes Yes
Moderation    

Remove Network member 

Yes Yes (except paid)

Remove Network moderator

Yes No

Remove Network Host

Yes No

Ban Network member

Yes Yes (except paid)

Ban Network Host

Yes No

Change Network role

Yes No

Change their own role in a Space

Yes No

Review reported content

Yes Yes

Review reported members

Yes Yes

Receive notifications when content is flagged

Yes Yes
Notify all members when adding a new post No, unless they are also Space Hosts No, unless they are also Space Moderators 

To learn more about these roles and how to change them, check out this article.

To learn about Space Host and Space moderators, check out this article.  

Updated September 2023

Was this article helpful?