How Do I Manage All My Plans?

Once you've created at least one plan in your Mighty Network that you want to sell, you'll be able to see a full-page view of all the plans you've created with options to manage and view each one.

To manage your plans, go to Network Settings > Payments > Plans.

Managing Your Plans

Once you land on the Plans page in your Mighty Network, you'll see a full list view (with filters and sort options at the top!) of all of your plans. It will look a lot like this:

Plans_list.png

Along the right next to each plan, you can open up a three-dot menu that shows several options for what you can do to each plan.

Plans_3_dot_menu.png

Here is what each of these options entails:

  • View Income Report: This link will take you to the page where you can see the Income Report for this plan. Each Income Report includes Gross Revenue by Plan, Fees, and Net Revenue for a specific date range. Income Reports also summarize past activity, including revenue received through Stripe and from Apple purchases. For more details, go here.
  • Make Visible or Make Hidden: This option lets you make a plan Visible (if it's currently Hidden) or make a plan Hidden (if it's currently Visible).
    • A Hidden Plan is not available for anyone to purchase unless they have been invited to purchase it via a special Share Link. A great use case for this would be to offer things like discounts to a specific audience (something similar to a Coupon Code) or if you wanted to invite members in as VIPs.

      (Note: If a Paid Space has no Visible Plans associated with it for iOS, then that Space won’t appear at all when viewed on the iOS mobile app unless the plan associated with the Space is already purchased on a different platform.)

    • A Visible Plan is available for people to purchase. For External Plans, once your plan is visible it will be available for a non-member to purchase on your main Mighty Network's landing page. For any Internal Plans, this means that all members of your Mighty Network can see and purchase this plan.
  • Message All Members: From here, you can send a message to all members currently on this plan.
  • Add to This Plan: This option will allow you to add as many groups or courses to a plan as you’d like, effectively making it a Bundle Plan if it's not one already. Keep in mind, however, that anything you add to your plan will be a permanent addition to that plan.
  • Remove a Space (Group or Course) from a Bundle Plan: You can remove a Group or Course from a Bundle Plan by changing the Privacy level of the Space from Paid to Unpaid (Public, Private or Secret). You would do so by clicking into the Space > Manage > Group/Course Settings. Doing so, will remove that Course from the Bundle and deactivate any Plans that provide access to only that Course. This will keep the Bundle Plans active but only for the other Spaces (Groups or Courses) included in the Bundle. 
  • When you change the privacy settings, you will be presented with a question of what to do what the current paying members. You will choose Option 1: Keep Subscription Payments. This will keep subscription Plans active for your Members and they will continue paying for the other Spaces in the Bundle and retain access to them as well.

Screen_Shot_2022-02-25_at_3.09.14_PM.png

  • Deactivate Plan: Instead of deleting plans, we give you the opportunity to permanently deactivate plans. Deactivating a plan means this plan will no longer be available for anyone to purchase, and you will no longer be able to make changes to this plan or manage memberships associated with this plan. Deactivating a plan is permanent and cannot be undone. However, you can always create a new plan to replace one that you’ve deactivated. If instead you want to make a plan unavailable for new members to purchase, but you want to keep existing members on that plan, you can simply toggle a plan to be Hidden rather than deactivating it. When you do deactivate a plan, here are a few things that will happen, depending on the type of plan:
    • If the plan is free, all members on the plan will immediately lose access to the area (or areas) the plan grants access to.
    • If the plan is a one-time payment, all members on the plan will retain access to the area (or areas) the plan grants access to as long as they are still an active member of your overall Mighty Network.
    • If the plan includes a monthly or annual subscription, members on the plan will retain access to the area (or areas) the plan grants access to until the end of their current billing period.

Deactivated Plans will, by default, be hidden from the Plan list. Hosts can display deactivated plans on their list by visiting the “Showing > Status” dropdown and checking the box next to the “Deactivated” option. 
Plan_sort.png

Managing Token-Gated Plans and Members

Token-Gated Plans appear along with other Plans on the Plan Details page:

Screen_Shot_2022-09-30_at_1.17.05_PM.png

Note: Members of Token-Gated Plans cannot currently be moved to another Plan.

To learn more about how your members purchase Token-Gated Plans, check out this article.

To learn how to set up Token-Gated Plans, check out this article.

Editing a Plan

When you click on a plan in the list view, you can see an expanded view of information about this plan, including who is on it, the plan information, and an option to create a Share Link for the plan.

Under the Members tab, you'll see each member's contact information, last date active, purchase date, the platform (web, iOS, Android), payment status, next billing date, and subscribed date. For payment status, a member can be Active, Trialing (on your free trial), Past Due, Canceled (subscription only), or Pending Move (when you have moved a member to another plan, which will take effect at the end of the member's current billing cycle).

Edit_a_plan.png

Under the Settings tab, you will see what platforms the plan is available on, the approval status for plans, trial period, tax category, pricing, the Target Audience as well as what it provides membership to.

plan_settings_change.png

Under the Details tab, you'll see the ability to edit some fields that describe this plan, including the Plan Name, your Sales Pitch, the image or video you're featuring to advertise this plan (if it's a Bundle Plan), the Benefits List, and Description (again, you'll only see a fully editable option for this if it's a Bundle Plan).

Plan_details_tab.png

Under the Share Plan tab, you will see an option to create a Share Link for this plan. A Share Link allows people to purchase this plan (and join your Mighty Network if they haven't already) from a very special link that takes them directly to the plan, whether it's set to be Visible or Hidden. This is the primary way you will be able to invite members to specific, hidden plans.

Plan_share_link.png

When you create a Share Link for an External Plan (a plan that includes a Network Membership), a prospective member will be taken directly to a full page view of what they get when they purchase that plan (see more here about how that works). From there, they can purchase access to your Mighty Network via a Network Membership Plan or an External Bundle Plan.

When you create a Share Link for an Internal Plan (one that grants access to an experience within your Mighty Network) and someone is not yet a member of your Mighty Network, they will be prompted to sign up and join your Mighty Network first before they can purchase this Internal Plan. If your Mighty Network is private or secret, this Share Link will act just like a direct invite and they will be allowed to join your Mighty Network without any approval required. After they create an account, they'll land on your main Mighty Network's activity feed. Then, a page will open up that shows them how to purchase the Internal Plan you shared.

For more on how to invite members to Visible or Hidden plans you create, go here.

Important Note on Plan Changes

Managing, editing, or deactivating plans should ONLY be done inside your Mighty Network's Payments section. Managing plans in any way on your connected Stripe account is strictly prohibited. Here’s why: Changing plans within Stripe can have serious effects and may result in a complete loss of your subscribed members and deletion of plans. You may still manage your payments and issue refunds to members through your Stripe account at any time.

If you have questions about how to move members between plans or edit your plans, please reach out to us directly and we’ll help you sort things out.

Updated July 2022

 

Was this article helpful?

Have more questions? Submit a request